Scottish Children’s Book Awards

Ross Collins, Ross MacKenzie and Nicola Morgan have been named as this year’s winners of the 2011 SCOTTISH CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARDS. The winners were announced today during a special ceremony at Edinburgh’s Royal Lyceum Theatre, attended by 600 young people from all over Scotland.


Ross, Ross and Nicola. Picture: Rob McDougall

Record numbers of children took part in the voting, with over 23,000 children from all over Scotland voting for their favourite books – a staggering 42% more than last year!

The winning books were Dear Vampa by Ross Collins (0-7 years), Zac and the Dream Pirates by Ross MacKenzie (8-11s), and Wasted by Nicola Morgan (12-16). Get them on your to-be-read pile at once, girls!

4 thoughts on “Scottish Children’s Book Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s